Webinar Announcement!!!

“Prepare the Future”: Unblocking Global Finance for Post-COVID-19 Recovery in Sub-Saharan Africa In order to sufficiently recover from the harsh impacts of the COVID-19 shock, reduce poverty, and build a healthier and more prosperous future for the continent, Sub-Saharan Africa needs massive financial resources. The continent needs resources to invest in vaccination and human capital […]

Faith Communities After Glasgow: An Interfaith Examen of COP26

   Webinar: Faith Communities After Glasgow: An Interfaith Examen of COP26 https://youtu.be/_-OU3Q0fmVk Date: 14th December 2021 Time:  0700 – 0900hrs EST |1300 – 1500hrs GMT | 1400 – 1600hrs CET | 1500hrs – 1700hrs EAT | 2000 – 2200hrs Manila Time | 2100 – 2300hrs Tokyo Time The 2021 United Nations Climate Change Conference, also […]

Food Sovereignty in Sub-Saharan Africa, International Blended Conference

From the 22nd – 24th June 2021 the Jesuit Justice and Ecology Network of Africa (JENA) in collaboration with Caritas Africa and the Academic Stand Against Poverty East and Southern Africa (ASAP-ESA) will host a blended Food Sovereignty Conference in Nairobi, Kenya through the JENA Food Sovereignty Platform (JFSP). The Conference will gather national and international specialists, both policy experts and academics, in order to extend the concerns on […]

Tax evasion and avoidance are a global concern

Opening Statement Charlie Chilufya SJ ChilufyaStatement It is a long established fact that a reader will be distracted by the readable content of a page when looking at its layout. The point of using Lorem Ipsum is that it has a more-or-less normal distribution of letters, as opposed to using ‘Content here Quick contact JENA […]

Tax Justice for Promoting Equality and Social Justice

Tax Justice for Promoting Equality and Social Justice I recently attended and spoke at a conference with the above title in Nairobi from 12-14 March 2019. The conference was organised by the Jesuit Conference of Africa and Madagascar and the Jesuitenmission in Germany and sponsored by Global Financial Integrity and Misereor. An interesting aspect of […]

Brussels 2019 “Tax Justice and Poverty” Workshop

Brussels 2019 “Tax Justice and Poverty” Workshop On 10 December, the policy and advocacy workshop “Tax Justice and Poverty” was held. This event was co-organised by JESC, COMECE – The Catholic Church in the EU and the Jesuits in Europe and Africa with the participation of representatives of the EU institutions as well as tax […]

Launch of COVID-19 Debt Relief Campaign in Africa

· Read full article here Follow us Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram Pinterest Research Analysis Social Analysis Advocate And Communicate. HOW WE WORK Latest posts Our Publications Quick contact JENA Karen Nairobi Kenya +254 20 3884528 info@jena.africa The Organization Who we Are Our Team Our Network Mmenbers Our Partners How We Work Follow us Facebook Twitter […]